"Best 100" of Shell art opens at SM Megamall


The 2002 Shell National Students Art Exhibition - featuring major and minor prize winners and 100 best entries of the 35th Shell National Students Art Competition - will open at the 4th floor Bridgeway of the SM Megamall on October 16, 2002.

Expected to award the prizes in the four visual art categories - oil/acrylic, watercolor, sculpture and digital fine arts - is presidential daughter Evangelina Lourdes "Luli" M. Arroyo. She will also lead in the ribbon-cutting to formally open the exhibit.

This year's 100 best finalists were chosen from over 1,100 entries submitted by students from all over the country. Except for the major awardees, each finalist will receive P2,000 cash, a medal, and a certificate of merit.

Finalists in the Oil/Acrylic category are: Rafael Aliscad, III (FEU), Jeffrey Almario (UST), John Paul Antido (UP-Diliman), Tomas Arao Jr. (UE-Caloocan), Mark Dawn Arcamo (FEU), Antonio Areola (RTU), Leida Austria (UST), Katie Aytona (FEU), Junel Balani (UE-Caloocan), Janet Balbarona (FEU), Allan Jay Balisi (FEU), De Hann Rey Ballesteros (UP-Baguio), Gesril Baloyo (PWU), Mary Grace Barazon (UE-Caloocan), Lyle Baxinela (Univeristy of San Agustin-Iloilo), Nhorleen Bitco (TUP), Alfie Bocabel (UE-Caloocan), Froilan Calayag (TUP), Larry Calubay (TUP), Raymond Cariaso (FEU), Patricia Castillo (CHS), Ria Marie Clemente (CHS), Joey Cobcobo (TUP), Christian Cruz (UE-Caloocan), Nonie Cruzado (UST), Don Djerassi Dalmacio (FEU), Raymond Damian (UE-Caloocan), Edneil Esber (TUP), Michael Espinosa (EARIST), Brian Fajardo (FEU), Jesu Gernale (Bulacan State University), Raphael Gregorio (UP-Diliman), Alden Guevarra (PWU), Rolando Gumban (FEU), Renato Guerrero Habulan (UP-Diliman), Jonathan Leyba (PWU), Percival Magpale (PWU), Joven Mansit (UP Diliman), Jonizar Paul Mejia (UP-Baguio), Lawrence Memije (UST), Cristy Mongaya (TUP), Janren Omanio (FEATI), Demetrio Padua Jr. (FEU), Franklin Pahignalo (TUP), Marc Bryan Palacios (SSC), Mira Michaela Pelegrin (UST), Eufemio Rasco IV (PWU), Winchell Saludares (UP-Diliman), Janzen Peter Salvatus (UST), Rogelio Santos Jr. (UP-Diliman), Cris John Sy (TUP), Stephen Taneo (FEU), Mary Grace Tenorio (UP-Diliman), Liv Timan (FEU), Roldan Ventura (UE-Caloocan), Michelle Villareal (CHS), James Zabala (UST), and Christopher Zamora (PWU).

In the Watercolor category, finalists are: Ma. Katherine Alice Ballesil (FEU), Ferdinand Basa (UP-Diliman), Yveese Belen (UST), Samuel Bulaga (TUP), Rosauro Cabacungan (EARIST), Joey Cobcobo (TUP), Raymond Demdam (AMA CLC of Sorsogon), Kenny Carl Garcia (FEATI), Riyah Gina Gravador (MIT), Jaime Gubaton (UE-Caloocan), Vinzon Darwin Jumalon (UP-Diliman), Nile Garreth Pobadora (FEU), Brenda Praico (UST), Joel Quinones (FEU), Ma. Theresa Reyes (UE-Caloocan), Victoria Rosete (SSC), Mark Ramsel Salvatus III (UST), Erwin Lloyd Sumang (PWU), Cris John Sy (TUP), Antonio Totto Jr. (PUP), Rodolfo Vera Cruz Jr. (TUP), and Francis Ysip (TUP).

Finalists In the Sculpture category are: Ronillo Amador (UE-Caloocan), Harry Mark Gonzales (AMA CLC-Iloilo), Ma. Catherine Lasam (UP-Diliman), Erly Lim (FEU), Edgar Allan Nepomuceno (PATTS), Rachid Ivan Sadiwa (UE-Caloocan), Byron Salarza (AUP), and Alexis Sevilla (UE-Caloocan).

Finalists in the EPSON Digital Fine Arts category are: Lei Angelic Abinan (AUP), Sherwin Herana (UE-Caloocan), Leobensant Marquez (UST), Rey Dan Ormita (FEU), Ryan Raymundo (PWU), Byron Salarza (AUP), Winchell Saludares (UP-Diliman), Ronald Samson (FEU), Ray Christian Ticsay (UST), Serafin Tomas (UST), and Omar Joseph Turla (UE-Caloocan).

All art entries on exhibit will be for sale; proceeds will go to each of the student artists.

This year's exhibition, which will run up to November 3, is sponsored by EPSON Philippines Corp., Greenhills Shopping Center, Star Paper, Delpa Specialties, CityLite 88.3, Angel Radyo 1026, Select, Shell Citibank Mastercard, Shellane, Velocity and Helix.



My Entry

May Buymibisita

May Bumibisita
Oil on Canvas, 34x24

Leave your comments

terms and condition.
  • No comments found

Latest Comments